2019 Summer Program Information

Total tuition (including the retreat) is $1,500.

IMPORTANT DATES

Friday, March 15

Application and $40 non-refundable application fee due
($50 for late applications)

Monday, April 15 Video audition submissions due. View instructions
Wednesday, May 15 Confirmation of attendance and non-refundable partial tuition of $500 due
Full tuition of $1,500 may also be paid by this date.
Saturday, June 15 Tuition balance due for those who choose the partial payment plan
Sunday, June 23
1:30 – 5:00 PM
1st session of Franklin Pond Chamber Music & parents’ meeting (1:30 PM)
Sunday, June 30
1:30 – 5:00 PM
Session
Monday, July 1
9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Session
Friday, July 5 – Tuesday, July 9
Franklin Pond Retreat at University of North Georgia (Dahlonega, GA)
Monday, July 15
9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Session
Thursday, July 18
9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Session
Monday, July 22
9:30 AM – 5:00 PM
Session
Tuesday, July 23 –
Friday, July 26
Each group will perform one or two outreach concerts in the community
Saturday, July 27
9:30 AM – 2:00 PM
Dress rehearsal & lunch – Kellett Chapel, Peachtree Presbyterian Church (Buckhead)
Monday, July 29 Summer Finale Concert – Kellett Chapel, Peachtree Presbyterian Church (Buckhead)
  • Four to five student chamber groups will be formed by audition and each group will be required to rehearse together for a minimum of 4 hours per week between sessions. The success of this program depends entirely upon the commitment of all the students and parents involved. Pre-existing groups may apply and audition as a group.
  • EVERY participant must attend all sessions for the full day and must attend the retreat.
  • The total tuition, including the retreat, is $1,500. Scholarships are available with audition and teacher recommendation. If you are willing to make this commitment, please complete the application online and remit the $40 non-refundable deposit via PayPal or mail the application and fee to: Franklin Pond Chamber Music • 4835 Franklin Pond Road Atlanta, GA 30342.
AUDITION REQUIREMENTS

One movement of unaccompanied Bach

One movement of a concerto or piece of your choice

Required excerpts from the string quartet literature

MORE INSTRUCTIONS